Articles / Inspiration / Other / Shopping

Restoration Hardware chandeliers at a fraction of the price!

Restoration Hardware Baby and Child Weathered White Lighting

Without fail, I walk into any store and gravitate toward the most expensive thing in there.  The old adage couldn’t be more true… I’ve got champagne taste on a beer budget.

I spent last weekend shopping for the finishing touches for our upstairs renovation.  The nursery and bathroom are complete, but we need new light fixtures for the guest bedroom and landing.

I checked out Home Depot and Lowe’s for something cheap, but wasn’t happy with anything I saw.  Next, we visited Lighting Inc., but had the opposite problem.  Everything I liked was outside our thrifty budget.  We stopped by Dop Antiques.  It’s my go-to… a hot and sweaty warehouse, filled with European antiques and reproductions.  Again, it was more than we wanted to spend.  I hopped online and picked a couple mediocre options from Lamps Plus.  They’d work in a pinch, but I wasn’t thrilled.

Suddenly a light bulb turned on.  It was the most brilliant interior decorating idea I can’t believe I’ve never had before!  Children’s stores!

I adore almost everything at Restoration Hardware, but who really wants to spend $2,000 on a chandelier?  So tried Restoration Hardware Baby and Child instead.  It was a GOLD MINE!  Their styles are so classic, you’d never know they’re intended for children and the prices are a fraction of the “adult” store.

For $500, I got not one, but TWO stunning rustic, French country chandeliers.  And that included shipping!

Take a look for yourself, would you ever know the difference???

2 thoughts on “Restoration Hardware chandeliers at a fraction of the price!

Tell me what you think!

